About Us

Our Committee Structure

The Management Committee consists of the President; 2 Vice-Presidents; and not less than 5 and not more than 9 members being ordinary Committee officers, all of whom must be elected to the Committee in accordance with the Constitution. All Committee Officers are volunteers and are supported by two part time administration staff.


To promote, encourage and advocate for the development of agricultural, pastoral, horticultural, viticultural, commercial, industrial, cultural, handicraft, artistic and tourism pursuits in Central Australia. We will continue to deliver a high-quality service standard to every customer with integrity, honesty, and respect; increase our market share by satisfying the needs of the community.


It is our vision to become the best regional Show in Australia, and to achieve this we will continue to showcase Alice Springs and surrounding regions’ pastoral and agricultural industry, its history and its local innovators and businesses; and offer a kaleidoscope of fun filled entertainment and education for the whole family.